Update After Yesterday’s Nothingness

ImageLate again. But better than yesterday’s nothing, I suppose. Yeah, sorry about that. It was much too late to get anything done by the time I started. My own fault, really. I should really look in kicking the Siren in the face again next time. Several of them actually… But, what’s done is done.

Most of the writing these days has been on my thesis, if you can even call it writing anymore. I’m in the process of cutting down the word count until it reaches one that is within the allowed limits. It’s not fun, breaking down carefully written work like that, but what needs to be done needs to be done. And as a writer, it probably won’t be the last time I’ll have to do such a thing. At least the end really comes closer and closer.

But yeah, I suppose a better description would probably be that most of the work and time these days is going into the thesis. Aside from that I’ve of course working on The Artist’s Tale, which is a lot of fun and will be continued shortly, as well as some other poetic projects in the background. I’ve also been gathering some ideas for The Book. Aside from Strange Little Girls, the tyrant story and some already existing works and ideas I have another (probably short) story in mind (currently) called Silent Knight. It’s more serious than the obvious semi-intentional pun might make it seem. And that’s all I’m going to say about it for now. ^_~ Let’s hope it’ll go beyond the mind and won’t suffer the fate of countless other story ideas…

I’m also going to start my second biggest poetic challenge soon: I’ll be taking on the Shakespearean sonnet. Yep, I’m going there! Its contents, currently in mental making, and subject are big and important enough to me I figured I’d go all out for this one. It’s really out of my comfort zone, but I think that’s part of the thrill. Should be interesting.

And that’s it for today. There’s no series to watch tomorrow and I’m on my guard against the Sirenical temptations that seek to keep me from writing, so hopefully I’ll actually be able to put out some actual content again then. For now, good night and sweet dreams!

About

Ever since a group of shoes held a birthday party a long, long time ago (though in a galaxy not that far away) a little boy’s appreciation for creation was born. And so, throughout the following years shoes partied, a dinosaur travelled through time, oddly shaped football players went on adventures, a young wanderer became a knight, a comedian rose to godhood, Jedi fought an evil empire, a war between cyborg warlords and human-insect hybrids engulfed the world… The boy had learned how with only words on paper (and from times to time a few pictures) he was able to bring people, places, even entire worlds to life. By now that little boy has reached almost the third decade of his life and his love for telling stories has not ceased. And finally, long after he had planned to, he has decided to share these stories with the world. Whether you are a new or already familiar face: welcome to this little archive of mine! This is a place where I will, finally, actually be sharing my writing with others. It will feature pretty much anything I feel like sharing, both old and new stories, fan-fiction and original content, and probably some non-fiction added in at times. So, if you like reading, writing, stories (or me ^_~), drop by, drop a comment (I can’t promise I’ll get back to you quickly, since I’m horrible at that, but I’ll do my best) and, drop it like it’s hot. … Sorry… ^_^; In any case, I hope you’ll enjoy yourself and I look forward to seeing you around!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Writing
3 comments on “Update After Yesterday’s Nothingness
  1. […] it really is not easy writing a sonnet! Then again, I didn’t expect it to be, especially on the very first day I started working on this […]

  2. […] this story and the sonnet will probably be the first focusses for the contents of my book (though Silent Knight is also starting to take form…), I’ll try to keep you posted on any progress. Should you have […]

  3. […] The sonnet is slowly coming along. The number of lines I managed to get together has doubled since the last time! That means we have reached a grand total of TWO lines! I haven’t been very actively working on it in-between the announcement and today, so any more progress was probably a bit much to expect. Would there have been more if I had sat down for it every day? Probably, but I haven’t yet figured out the method that really work. Aside from actually writing, that is. Sometimes sitting down is what gets the gears grinding and sometimes I just let the inspiration pop up inside. The latter ‘method’ can be a bit inconsistent in its results, but if it actually works, it really works well! […]

Leave a Reply

Itsa Me!

 photo Avatar70.png

Who? Just your average descendant of two sea-faring peoples, recently graduated anthropology Master and aspiring author with a life-long passion for writing.

What? Uhm, human. I think... Also a bit crazy, but in a good way. I think...

Where? A land under the sea, far, far away. Occasionally with my head in the clouds.

Why? Trying to get both my work and my love for writing out there, sharing them with others and getting in touch with fellow writers, artists and other like-minded people.

Hi! ^_^

NaNoWriMo 2016
NaNoWriMo 2015

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 435 other followers

Tweets From the Archivist
