Writing Update. Star Wars Stories

I thought it was time again for another little look behind the writing scenes. With the Order 66 story in full swing for over two months now I have started to turn more of my attention to my other Star Wars stories again, particularly those within the same overarching storyline as Order 66. The series of short stories that takes place after Order 66, Between the Conclaves, is already finished and if I’ll continue with one post per week I will have quite some time before I’ll run out of material to post. These are the only stories in the storyline that are actually finished, however and, aside from wanting something to post and share, I really want to change that. The outline for much of the storyline is already in my head. It just needs to get out there, on the screen.

Priority number one to achieve that change: Frontline, chronologically the next story in line. It started out as a single large story, but as a friend who read along as I wrote kindly pointed out to me the characters and story arcs became quite numerous. So much that it became difficult to keep up with all of them. So I decided to split the story in four parts, three of them focusing on a specific handful of characters and arcs and the fourth bringing them all together. This way things hopefully won’t get too cluttered and confusing and I can give each character the attention they need.

The text, currently over fifty pages, has been divided over the first three stories, but that’s really all that’s been done right now. I still need to get the details of the story in order before I can actually start writing again. Add to that none of the stories being anywhere near the end and my having actually forgotten where I was headed with one of the last scenes of one story and it becomes clearer and clearer I really have my work cut out for me. So while the writing projects on the Archives will continue as usual I’ll finally be having a running project backstage once again! It’s a daunting task, but I really think it’s time. As the good captain once said:

punch_it_chewie
Punch it!

About

Ever since a group of shoes held a birthday party a long, long time ago (though in a galaxy not that far away) a little boy’s appreciation for creation was born. And so, throughout the following years shoes partied, a dinosaur travelled through time, oddly shaped football players went on adventures, a young wanderer became a knight, a comedian rose to godhood, Jedi fought an evil empire, a war between cyborg warlords and human-insect hybrids engulfed the world… The boy had learned how with only words on paper (and from times to time a few pictures) he was able to bring people, places, even entire worlds to life. By now that little boy has reached almost the third decade of his life and his love for telling stories has not ceased. And finally, long after he had planned to, he has decided to share these stories with the world. Whether you are a new or already familiar face: welcome to this little archive of mine! This is a place where I will, finally, actually be sharing my writing with others. It will feature pretty much anything I feel like sharing, both old and new stories, fan-fiction and original content, and probably some non-fiction added in at times. So, if you like reading, writing, stories (or me ^_~), drop by, drop a comment (I can’t promise I’ll get back to you quickly, since I’m horrible at that, but I’ll do my best) and, drop it like it’s hot. … Sorry… ^_^; In any case, I hope you’ll enjoy yourself and I look forward to seeing you around!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Fan Fiction, Star Wars, Writing

Leave a Reply

Itsa Me!

 photo Avatar70.png

Who? Just your average descendant of two sea-faring peoples, recently graduated anthropology Master and aspiring author with a life-long passion for writing.

What? Uhm, human. I think... Also a bit crazy, but in a good way. I think...

Where? A land under the sea, far, far away. Occasionally with my head in the clouds.

Why? Trying to get both my work and my love for writing out there, sharing them with others and getting in touch with fellow writers, artists and other like-minded people.

Hi! ^_^

NaNoWriMo 2016
NaNoWriMo 2015

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 431 other followers

Tweets From the Archivist
