Order 66. Another Side, Another Story – Chapter 4. Time of Decision, Part 2

Chapter 4. Time of Decision

Part 2. Takeoff Into Confusion

While all other ships went away Nor-Ca just stood there, now he finally understood all the damage that had been done. Where can I go?, he thought. The Jedi Order was my only home. Now I got nowhere to go. He sat down on his knees and started to cry, only one of the few times in his life. Please give me a sign where to go, he prayed to the Force, but nothing happened. “Then I will stay in these destroyed halls, until I know where I must go,” he said, and looked up, preparing to head back for his quarters.

Nillanthir looked down to the kneeling form of his former Padawan. He kneeled also and placed his hand on Nor-Ca’s shoulder. “You do not deserve to stay and die. You can come with me to find Master Jordan. I will place you under his care until you are ready to handle yourself. I will help Master Jordan if he is alive and then I will go to the Outer Rim, to the planet Zaloriis. No one else is to follow me. They cannot keep up with the way the land works and it will kill anyone who is not familiar with it. Even a Jedi is no match for the sandstorms in there.” Nillanthir cared for his former Padawan. He did not want to see him waste his life. “Come with me. I may need backup to find Master Jordan.” Nillanthir focused intensely on Nor-Ca’s eyes as he waited for his answer.

Nor-Ca was surprised. He had not noticed his old Master before he had laid his hand on his shoulder. “I will follow you and help you, my old Master. If I would be of any trouble, then I will leave.” Nor-Ca looked to the horizon a last time. “Very well, let’s go then. Why are we waiting here? We will have time to speak later, but for now we must hurry. There is a platoon of clones approaching through the hall.” He jumped up in his ship, the Black Eagle, while Nillanthir got into his fighter and, taking his hand, helped Amakusa in as well. The little Padawan had been quiet all along, and remained silent even as he sat down in the second seat of the starfighter.

Nillanthir could still feel the spark of life inside Jordan. He heard his droid R4-D6 beeping the usual tones when preparing to fly. “Get ready, Nor-Ca,” Nillanthir said over the comlink “Chances are the clones have their LAAT gunships on their way.”

“Lead the way, Nillanthir,” Nor-Ca replied. Nillanthir’s ship then rose and flew out the secret hangar followed by Nor-Ca’s ship.

The last one in the chamber, Nienna jumped into the cockpit of her Jedi Starfighter. Fortunately the Imperial stormtroopers had not shown any interest in the Jedi starships. Or we would not have been able to escape from the furious, lethal attack… While she observed the quick ascension of the other spaceships and she got ready herself to take off, Nienna remembered the little Padawans being murdered despicably and treacherously by the former Jedi Knight Skywalker. She closed her eyes. She could only feel pain and sorrow for the fateful change that the Dark Side had made in Anakin. Her golden-edged starfighter lifted off to the dim sky, leaving behind the obscure smoke and destruction that emanated from the Jedi Temple.


Previous Part     –     Story Main Page     –     Next Part

Introducing Order 66. Another Side, Another Story

About

Ever since a group of shoes held a birthday party a long, long time ago (though in a galaxy not that far away) a little boy’s appreciation for creation was born. And so, throughout the following years shoes partied, a dinosaur travelled through time, oddly shaped football players went on adventures, a young wanderer became a knight, a comedian rose to godhood, Jedi fought an evil empire, a war between cyborg warlords and human-insect hybrids engulfed the world… The boy had learned how with only words on paper (and from times to time a few pictures) he was able to bring people, places, even entire worlds to life. By now that little boy has reached almost the third decade of his life and his love for telling stories has not ceased. And finally, long after he had planned to, he has decided to share these stories with the world. Whether you are a new or already familiar face: welcome to this little archive of mine! This is a place where I will, finally, actually be sharing my writing with others. It will feature pretty much anything I feel like sharing, both old and new stories, fan-fiction and original content, and probably some non-fiction added in at times. So, if you like reading, writing, stories (or me ^_~), drop by, drop a comment (I can’t promise I’ll get back to you quickly, since I’m horrible at that, but I’ll do my best) and, drop it like it’s hot. … Sorry… ^_^; In any case, I hope you’ll enjoy yourself and I look forward to seeing you around!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Fan Fiction, Star Wars, Writing

Leave a Reply

Itsa Me!

 photo Avatar70.png

Who? Just your average descendant of two sea-faring peoples, recently graduated anthropology Master and aspiring author with a life-long passion for writing.

What? Uhm, human. I think... Also a bit crazy, but in a good way. I think...

Where? A land under the sea, far, far away. Occasionally with my head in the clouds.

Why? Trying to get both my work and my love for writing out there, sharing them with others and getting in touch with fellow writers, artists and other like-minded people.

Hi! ^_^

NaNoWriMo 2016
NaNoWriMo 2015

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 440 other followers

Tweets From the Archivist
