NaNoWriMo 2015. Log 30. It’s A Wrap!

It’s, over. It’s really over… NaNoWriMo 2015, is over. What a month. Okay, let’s breathe here for a moment and reflect. But, I hear you say, wasn’t it already done, yesterday? … Hush now ! I know you didn’t, but just play along for now, ok? ^_~

Yes, with the 50,000 already in the pocket yesterday I could have easily called it quits then. I had made it! I had reached the goal I set out to reach! I had WON! But no. The story was not finished and closing off this month, this first ever NaNoWriMo of mine with an unfinished story? No, that just wouldn’t do! And so I spent the vast majority of this last evening of November writing frantically to finish those final scenes! And you know what? I did it! I succeeded! I have finished Over the Edge! From beginning to end! It’s a whole, complete story! And it’s done!

raw

No time for false modesty now. I am just so incredibly proud of what I’ve achieved here! I’ve been dreaming of writing and publishing book for a long, LONG time and with the help of NaNoWriMo I’ve finally been able to get at least the first half of those done! Major step that! Without a doubt November 30th of 2015 will go down as a definite milestone in my life!

So how was it? It has been nothing less than an insanely amazing experience! It was both exhausting and energizing, both stressful and strengthening, both frustrating and fantastic, and so incredibly rewarding! It was all of those things and more! Definitely not always easy, especially with all the other responsibilities I also had to take care of (and not always managed to). Missing a day was always terrifying, because I wasn’t always certain if and how quickly I was going to catch up and repair the damage. I managed to persevere and push through, though, and especially those last couple of days I just blasted off like nobody’s business, getting no less than over 3500 words done on this last day! And like I’ve said earlier, though I believe I have never made as much progress with my writing as I have during this November and for that I am incredibly grateful! Will I be joining in next year? Absolutely! This was an experience of epic proportions and I will be marking next year’s November in my calendar for sure!

To all fellow NaNoWriMo 2015 winners: a thousand congratulations to all of you! You have done an absolutely amazing job! I mean, 50,000 words in a single month? You know that’s pretty gorram epic, right?! ^_^ Of course, there are those around the world for whom the day has not yet ended and who are still be working hard to get those final parts of their story done! To you I say: keep it up! You can do this! I am absolutely certain of it! Go get ’em! For you, for the winners and for everyone who has been along for the ride let my conclude with a couple of epic music to celebrate our triumph, whether upcoming or already attained!

Thank you so much, everyone for helping to make my first NaNoWriMo experience such a fantastic one! For one last time this year I will wish you good writing, good night and until next National Novel Writing Month! V(^_^)V

Final word count: 53,860!

 

About

Ever since a group of shoes held a birthday party a long, long time ago (though in a galaxy not that far away) a little boy’s appreciation for creation was born. And so, throughout the following years shoes partied, a dinosaur travelled through time, oddly shaped football players went on adventures, a young wanderer became a knight, a comedian rose to godhood, Jedi fought an evil empire, a war between cyborg warlords and human-insect hybrids engulfed the world… The boy had learned how with only words on paper (and from times to time a few pictures) he was able to bring people, places, even entire worlds to life. By now that little boy has reached almost the third decade of his life and his love for telling stories has not ceased. And finally, long after he had planned to, he has decided to share these stories with the world. Whether you are a new or already familiar face: welcome to this little archive of mine! This is a place where I will, finally, actually be sharing my writing with others. It will feature pretty much anything I feel like sharing, both old and new stories, fan-fiction and original content, and probably some non-fiction added in at times. So, if you like reading, writing, stories (or me ^_~), drop by, drop a comment (I can’t promise I’ll get back to you quickly, since I’m horrible at that, but I’ll do my best) and, drop it like it’s hot. … Sorry… ^_^; In any case, I hope you’ll enjoy yourself and I look forward to seeing you around!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Writing

Leave a Reply

Itsa Me!

 photo Avatar70.png

Who? Just your average descendant of two sea-faring peoples, recently graduated anthropology Master and aspiring author with a life-long passion for writing.

What? Uhm, human. I think... Also a bit crazy, but in a good way. I think...

Where? A land under the sea, far, far away. Occasionally with my head in the clouds.

Why? Trying to get both my work and my love for writing out there, sharing them with others and getting in touch with fellow writers, artists and other like-minded people.

Hi! ^_^

NaNoWriMo 2016
NaNoWriMo 2015

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 435 other followers

Tweets From the Archivist
