The Saga Continues!

A week ago the co-written Star Wars story Order 66. Another Side, Another Story came to an end after running here for over a year. Mondays on the Ashukahwa Archives have become nearly synonymous with Star Wars stories! It’s these Star Wars stories, after all, that not only helped cementing the name of this blog, but wanting to share them was among the primary reasons to actually set it up! Thus, I think continuing this saga of tales from a long time ago and a Galaxy far, far away would be the only right course of action to take!

Thankfully, as you might recall, I dedicated a fairly large part of my The Ghosts of Writing Past series (in which I looked at the history and development of my writing, starting from childhood and throughout the years) to the Star Wars stories I had written, both with fellow members the Earth Jedi Order and on my own. A great many of these, again, were part of a larger overarching storyline, starting just after the end of the Clone Wars (or in the middle of it, if you count some of the yet unfinished stories) with Order 66. And it is this storyline that will be continued here on the Archives, every Monday!

The next chapter in this storyline was called Between the Conclaves, a series of short stories detailing the endeavours of my characters from Order 66 – Vhiran, Bultar and Shamila – and set in-between the events on Zaloriis and a previously canonical Star Wars event called the Conclave on Kessel (WARNING: there be major spoilers behind the latter link!). I’ve yet to decide on how I’m going to divide the stories in shorter parts (like I did with Order 66), but as of next Monday we will continue to hit the hyperspace lanes as a brand new series (well, new here, but technically over ten years old ^_^;) Star Wars story will be kicking off!

Hope to see you there! May the Force be with you!

About

Ever since a group of shoes held a birthday party a long, long time ago (though in a galaxy not that far away) a little boy’s appreciation for creation was born. And so, throughout the following years shoes partied, a dinosaur travelled through time, oddly shaped football players went on adventures, a young wanderer became a knight, a comedian rose to godhood, Jedi fought an evil empire, a war between cyborg warlords and human-insect hybrids engulfed the world… The boy had learned how with only words on paper (and from times to time a few pictures) he was able to bring people, places, even entire worlds to life. By now that little boy has reached almost the third decade of his life and his love for telling stories has not ceased. And finally, long after he had planned to, he has decided to share these stories with the world. Whether you are a new or already familiar face: welcome to this little archive of mine! This is a place where I will, finally, actually be sharing my writing with others. It will feature pretty much anything I feel like sharing, both old and new stories, fan-fiction and original content, and probably some non-fiction added in at times. So, if you like reading, writing, stories (or me ^_~), drop by, drop a comment (I can’t promise I’ll get back to you quickly, since I’m horrible at that, but I’ll do my best) and, drop it like it’s hot. … Sorry… ^_^; In any case, I hope you’ll enjoy yourself and I look forward to seeing you around!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Fan Fiction, Star Wars, Writing

Leave a Reply

Itsa Me!

 photo Avatar70.png

Who? Just your average descendant of two sea-faring peoples, recently graduated anthropology Master and aspiring author with a life-long passion for writing.

What? Uhm, human. I think... Also a bit crazy, but in a good way. I think...

Where? A land under the sea, far, far away. Occasionally with my head in the clouds.

Why? Trying to get both my work and my love for writing out there, sharing them with others and getting in touch with fellow writers, artists and other like-minded people.

Hi! ^_^

NaNoWriMo 2016
NaNoWriMo 2015

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 440 other followers

Tweets From the Archivist
