NaNoWriMo 2016. Log 30: FIN!

Wait a minute… That counter, it seems to have crossed a certain number… Then, is it…
funny-frodo-face-lord-of-the-rings

Then, that means… Did I…

youwroteyourbook

YES! I DID IT! I FRACKING DID IT AGAIN! Once more I managed to blast through and to climb over every obstacle that was thrown in my path this month! Once more I wrote like my life depended on it! And once more I wrote a 50,000 word novel in thirty days! WOOO!

minions-woohoo
Wow! I know I’ve experienced this moment before, but, it still feels kind of, unreal! Here I was, writing and often struggling like crazy every single day, almost until the last moment stressing out and wondering if I was going to make it or not. That fear of not getting to the finish line may have been even greater than last year, I think, especially with the vast majority of the days having been spent below the average daily word count line. But now… Now I’ve crossed the line a second time.

Sure, last year saw the completion of an entire story from beginning to end and this one turned out to be only the first act of a story I planned, but that first act is finished, from beginning to end. Furthermore, it means that there’s more story still to write. This month, this NaNoWriMo and this act may have been finished, but Pwnage itself? Oh, Pwnage is only just beginning! And that, that feels exciting, exhilarating, energising, epic and all those other awesome feeling describing words starting with E! You know… Yeah, I think it’s high time for a celebration! Launch the fireworks over the very story-related scenery!

post-34813-2014-fireworks-eiffel-tower-pa-jqq0

I went into this year’s NaNoWriMo with great expectations. Last year was an incredibly awesome experience and I was eager to go through it again. And so I did! With all the lows to and highs, defeats and its victories, exhaustion and exhilaration, NaNoWriMo 2016 has once more far from disappointed! Once more I can bask in my own pride for pulling through and achieving what I set out to do!

post-43815-Picard-nicely-done-gif-Imgur-S-VQjS.gif

And that counts for all my fellow NaNoWriMo contestants! Once more I must offer you a thousand congratulations! You can count yourself among the most epic of writers, nay, people on this world! You have achieved something tremendous and you have every reason to be proud!What? Yes, of course you can have a proud Picard too! Here you go! ^_^

clappingpicard

Of course, there are those those still going on, working hard to get those last scenes, lines or even words in before the clock strikes twelve! Keep it up! You’re almost there! You! Can! DO this! Go get ’em! For you and for everyone else who has taken part in this magical, manic and marvelous month, I once again bring you the one and only patented (no, not really) Victory Boost Package(TM)! May it serve you well!

Thank you everyone, both on- and offline, for sticking with through another fantastic NaNoWriMo experience! Your support and your presence have meant the world to and have done a lot in boosting the confidence I needed to make these last thirty days such a success! I actually mean that with all my heart! Thank you! Now, I think I’m going to take a deep breath and let everything go. Sleep is going to feel SO good! 

And of course, as is tradition (or it will be after I’ll have done it for a second time! ^_~), I shall once more wish you good writing, good night and until next National Novel Writing Month! V(^_^)V

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_winner

Final word count: 51,441!

About

Ever since a group of shoes held a birthday party a long, long time ago (though in a galaxy not that far away) a little boy’s appreciation for creation was born. And so, throughout the following years shoes partied, a dinosaur travelled through time, oddly shaped football players went on adventures, a young wanderer became a knight, a comedian rose to godhood, Jedi fought an evil empire, a war between cyborg warlords and human-insect hybrids engulfed the world… The boy had learned how with only words on paper (and from times to time a few pictures) he was able to bring people, places, even entire worlds to life. By now that little boy has reached almost the third decade of his life and his love for telling stories has not ceased. And finally, long after he had planned to, he has decided to share these stories with the world. Whether you are a new or already familiar face: welcome to this little archive of mine! This is a place where I will, finally, actually be sharing my writing with others. It will feature pretty much anything I feel like sharing, both old and new stories, fan-fiction and original content, and probably some non-fiction added in at times. So, if you like reading, writing, stories (or me ^_~), drop by, drop a comment (I can’t promise I’ll get back to you quickly, since I’m horrible at that, but I’ll do my best) and, drop it like it’s hot. … Sorry… ^_^; In any case, I hope you’ll enjoy yourself and I look forward to seeing you around!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Writing

Leave a Reply

Itsa Me!

 photo Avatar70.png

Who? Just your average descendant of two sea-faring peoples, recently graduated anthropology Master and aspiring author with a life-long passion for writing.

What? Uhm, human. I think... Also a bit crazy, but in a good way. I think...

Where? A land under the sea, far, far away. Occasionally with my head in the clouds.

Why? Trying to get both my work and my love for writing out there, sharing them with others and getting in touch with fellow writers, artists and other like-minded people.

Hi! ^_^

NaNoWriMo 2016
NaNoWriMo 2015

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 431 other followers

Tweets From the Archivist
