Between the Conclaves – Epilogue, Part 6

Epilogue

Part 6

Vhiran let out a deep sigh. “I, can’t argue with that,” he mumbled and nodded slowly. “I guess, I guess you’re right.”

‘You’re alright with it then?’

The Jedi Knight looked up at Bultar’s floating body in the cylinder. “How will the cloning affect her?”

Nothing serious should happen,’ Tha’ci immediately replied. ‘Like I said before, once the cloning is completed, her body, memory and emotions until the moment of her death shall all be intact. Light amnesia might occur, but all in all nothing to worry about. Though the life force bond you had will be gone, in a few years she will be exactly like you remembered her.’ She paused, seemingly thinking on something. ‘There are a few things you should be aware of though.’

“Yes?”

After she awakens, make certain she does not find out she is a clone. I’ve seen cases of those finding out about their being cloned. It shocked them to the core. As their new lives passed, they became utterly depressed, thinking themselves as nothing more than mere inferior copies of their original, and their will to live on in that state was awfully weak. You don’t want that for her. So when she awakens, do not mention it to her, do not hint at it, and do not, under whatever circumstances, show her the original body! Attempt to forget as much of your knowledge of her being a clone as possible too. Perhaps it’d be best you do not watch her development.’

Vhiran bit his lip. “I can’t at least be with her through all this? I want to be there for her.”

I know you do, and that is why you must stay away from her until she is fully grown.’ Without giving him time to reply she continued. ‘When you watch a clone grow, from these early stages, through infancy, through childhood, through teen years, and eventually into adulthood, it’ll be like watching your own child grow up,only at a much faster pace.’

“Then…”

Vhiran, if you will be near her and watch her grow through the coming years, even though she will end up to be the exact same woman you knew and loved, it is unlikely you can ever be together again like you used to.’

“I, I see.” His head resting in his hand, the young Knight panted softly. “I… Very well then.” With his eyes firmly shut he tilted his head in his neck and took a deep breath. “Lets do this,” he said with a sob in his voice. “Go ahead, Tha’ci.”

Right.’ She started moving Vhiran’s body towards the computer panel near the cylinder. ‘I’ll look after her in your stead. Don’t you worry. She’ll be alright.’

Tha’ci, there’s one more thing I’d like to do. Could you…’

The Traveller’s image in his mind nodded.

Slowly Vhiran turned around and approached the cylinder, the sound of his footsteps all that broke the chamber’s dead silence. He placed one hand on the glass, carefully, as if it could break at anytime. A single tear and a warm smile appeared on his face simultaneously as he looked up at the body of his beloved and whispered to her.

“Hold on, Bultar… I won’t be long.”


Previous Part     –     Story Main Page     –     Next Part

Introducing Between the Conclaves

About

Ever since a group of shoes held a birthday party a long, long time ago (though in a galaxy not that far away) a little boy’s appreciation for creation was born. And so, throughout the following years shoes partied, a dinosaur travelled through time, oddly shaped football players went on adventures, a young wanderer became a knight, a comedian rose to godhood, Jedi fought an evil empire, a war between cyborg warlords and human-insect hybrids engulfed the world… The boy had learned how with only words on paper (and from times to time a few pictures) he was able to bring people, places, even entire worlds to life. By now that little boy has reached almost the third decade of his life and his love for telling stories has not ceased. And finally, long after he had planned to, he has decided to share these stories with the world. Whether you are a new or already familiar face: welcome to this little archive of mine! This is a place where I will, finally, actually be sharing my writing with others. It will feature pretty much anything I feel like sharing, both old and new stories, fan-fiction and original content, and probably some non-fiction added in at times. So, if you like reading, writing, stories (or me ^_~), drop by, drop a comment (I can’t promise I’ll get back to you quickly, since I’m horrible at that, but I’ll do my best) and, drop it like it’s hot. … Sorry… ^_^; In any case, I hope you’ll enjoy yourself and I look forward to seeing you around!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Fan Fiction, Star Wars, Writing

Leave a Reply

Itsa Me!

 photo Avatar70.png

Who? Just your average descendant of two sea-faring peoples, recently graduated anthropology Master and aspiring author with a life-long passion for writing.

What? Uhm, human. I think... Also a bit crazy, but in a good way. I think...

Where? A land under the sea, far, far away. Occasionally with my head in the clouds.

Why? Trying to get both my work and my love for writing out there, sharing them with others and getting in touch with fellow writers, artists and other like-minded people.

Hi! ^_^

NaNoWriMo 2016
NaNoWriMo 2015

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 425 other followers

Tweets From the Archivist
